Saturday, April 17, 2021
Home Technology WhatsApp: how to hide the notice "is writing"

WhatsApp: how to hide the notice “is writing”


EFE / RITCHIE B. TONGO / Archive

Whatsapp is one of the most used instant messaging apps in Latin America. Since its launch in 2016, it has been downloaded more than 5 billion times worldwide. The platform has evolved with thousands of updates and new features. Some, such as stickers and GIFs, have been well received by users, while others such as blue popcorn or the “Last connection” message are more controversial. That is why here we tell you how to send messages on WhatsApp without showing “You are writing”.

There are different ways and tricks to prevent your contacts from seeing that you are writing a message or recording a voice memo. Here are the best tips for staying hidden while you compose your answers.

The most infallible way to go unnoticed is to activate the “Airplane mode” of your cell phone. This will cause your device to stop receiving the WiFi signal or cellular data, as which will appear as disconnected. Once you have done that, you only have to write or record your messages and it will be pending to be sent once you deactivate the “Airplane mode”. Although it is the best way to avoid alerting your contacts, while you are offline you will not be able to see if you have new messages.

FILE PHOTO: A 3D printed Whatsapp logo is placed on a computer motherboard in this illustration taken January 21, 2021. REUTERS / Dado Ruvic / Illustration / File Photo
FILE PHOTO: A 3D printed Whatsapp logo is placed on a computer motherboard in this illustration taken January 21, 2021. REUTERS / Dado Ruvic / Illustration / File Photo

A more sophisticated option, but just as simple, is to download the Flychat application that allows you to enter a kind of “Incognito mode”. You can find it in the Google App Store for free and the best thing is that it not only works with WhatsApp, you can also use it with Messenger, Line and video calling platforms such as Hangouts and Skype.

The application works simultaneously and automatically so you will stay hidden in all the applications they have, no matter if you are connected to the Internet or are not using them at the time. Your contacts will not know if you are writing or online, but you will be able to know if they are. The only drawback is that the application only works with text messages, so while you are using WhatsApp you will not be able to send images or voice messages.

How to know if someone deleted or blocked me from WhatsApp

Despite the controversy over the new privacy policy of Whatsapp, as well as its falls, many users continue to use the platform normally, hence some are interested in knowing more curiosities to take advantage of the application.

Since the main objective of WhatsApp is to maintain communication with our contacts, It is essential to know if any of them have deleted or blocked and if we can still talk to them.

For multiple reasons, a person can make the decision to remove or block someone, so if they have done this to you, you may reconsider contacting that person.

In the event that someone has deleted you, you can continue sending messages or making calls through the application, while when blocked you will not have any of these options available.

REUTERS / Thomas White / File Photo
REUTERS / Thomas White / File Photo

How do I know if I was eliminated?

To find out no need to download any application or take advantage of a platform failure, but it will be necessary to take into account some aspects, be suspicious and have WhatsApp updated.

The first step in detecting it is that you may already you can’t see his profile picture because most have in their configuration that only their contacts can see it.

Another sign is that you no longer see their statuses and stories, especially if that person is very active in these areas.

Although it depends on the other person’s settings, another indicator is that they already you can’t see their last connection status.

Yes indeed, If you send him a message and see that the two popcorn has arrived, You will confirm that he has only deleted you from your contacts, or that he may have changed his phone and have not saved your number yet.

What if they blocked me?

The signs to detect it are the same as when someone has deleted you, with the big difference that the messages you send will not arrive and you will not be able to make calls either.

According to WhatsApp, the lock feature was ambiguously designed to protect users’ privacyFor this reason, it does not have any type of notification or option to know it, the only confirmation method being to send or call that person and that the application does not allow it.

KEEP READING:

Report drop on WhatsApp, Instagram and Facebook
Alert for a fake Clubhouse Android app that steals access credentials from more than 450 apps
Facebook prepares a version of Instagram for children under 13 years
RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments